Partners

Anupama Hebbar

Arun Sri Kumar

Pradeep Nayak
Pritha Srikumar Iyer
Sita Kapadia
Sulabh Rewari

Vikas Mahendra

ASSOCIATES

Alefiyah Shipchandler
Amrutanshu Dash
Anjali Joisa
Anusha Guthi
Arunima Kedia
Kaustav Saha
Mansi Binjrajka
Mihika Hegde
Neha Mathen
Nidhi Asher
Nishanth Kadur
Nitya Kaligotla
Nupur Raut
Pranav Budihal
Prerana Reddy
Rishabh Desai
Sankeerth Vittal
Shardha Sridharan
Shashwat Rai
Smaran Shetty
Tanya Barwal
Trisha Chandran
Vaishali Movva
Varsha Shivanagowda
Vasudha Sharma
Vedanth Chugh
Vinodini Srinivasan

Anupama Hebbar

Partner, Bengaluru

Email: anupama.hebbar@keystone.law

Anupama Hebbar, who is based in Bengaluru, has represented clients in civil, commercial and property disputes before the Supreme Court, Karnataka High Court and trial courts. She also regularly appears before the NCLT and has extensive experience before the KERC. Her main areas of expertise include administrative and constitutional law, contractual disputes, insolvency, electricity, intellectual property, employment and breach of confidentiality, and privacy/data protection law. She was appointed by the High Court of Karnataka as an advocate of the Official Liquidator.

Anupama featured among the top 100 Women Litigators across Asia-Pacific in a recent survey conducted by Benchmark Litigation. She was ranked as one of the top three upcoming law firm partners in India in the field of Dispute Resolution by an independent survey conducted by Vahura in 2018 and has also been named by Benchmark Litigation as a Dispute Resolution Star both in their 2019 and 2020 rankings.

Anupama has co-authored Practical Law's guide to Litigation and Enforcement in India and teaches the course on Insolvency and Bankruptcy laws at National Law School of India University as guest faculty.

Arun Sri Kumar

Partner, New Delhi

Email: arun.srikumar@keystone.law

Arun represents clients in several high value techno-commercial contract disputes and writ petitions pertaining to award of government contracts, real estate actions, inheritance and succession suits, intellectual property disputes, shareholder disputes and consumer briefs. He also represents both borrowers and lenders in insolvency and debt restructuring actions, and has significant experience in handling complex petitions filed in relation to both private and public limited companies in the High Court of Karnataka and in the National Company Law Tribunal.

Arun’s clients include several small, medium and large-sized companies in a variety of sectors, including manufacturing, transport and logistics, infrastructure, consulting services, commercial banking, retail and real estate. Arun also provides general corporate and dispute resolution advice to a number of retainer clients.

Pradeep Nayak

Partner, Bengaluru

Email: pradeep.nayak@keystone.law

Pradeep Nayak, who has 15 years of experience in litigation, is based in Bengaluru, and represents clients in diverse civil and commercial litigations, including major international and domestic commercial arbitrations, contract and property claims, and IP disputes including prosecuting and defending various actions for passing off and infringement of trademarks, copyright and designs. His corporate law mandates have included applying for and defending petitions to liquidate companies, as well as representing companies and shareholders in proceedings for sanctioning schemes of arrangement (mergers, demergers, restructuring debt, and capital reduction), and in disputes between shareholders. Pradeep has also represented clients in a variety of proceedings including money claims, suits for injunction, protection of intellectual property rights, specific performance, declaration of title, partition, tenancy proceedings, and employment and labour disputes. He has represented a number of generating companies before Electricity Regulatory Commissions in disputes with transmission and distribution licensees, including claims for open access or wheeling of power and for termination of power purchase agreements or remedies for their breach as well as in petitions for the determination of power purchase tariffs.

Pradeep has been named by Benchmark Litigation as a Dispute Resolution Star both in their 2019 and 2020 rankings.

Pritha Srikumar Iyer

Partner, New Delhi

Email: pritha.srikumar@keystone.law

Pritha is an Advocate-on-Record in the Supreme Court of India and routinely represents clients in proceedings before the Supreme Court of India. She is experienced with Supreme Court practice and procedure, and has briefed and worked with several reputed Senior Counsel in mandates before the Supreme Court.

Pritha has wide ranging experience in civil and commercial disputes, having conducted litigation arising out of commercial contracts, real estate transactions, intellectual property rights and consumer disputes before the Trial Courts and the High Courts of Karnataka and New Delhi. She has advised and represented clients in arbitration proceedings, including construction arbitration, before arbitral tribunals, as well as in associated proceedings before courts. She also advises on matters relating to Company law and insolvency, in proceedings before the National Company Law Tribunal and Appellate Tribunal at New Delhi. Pritha also provides general corporate advice and contract drafting services to clients.

Sita Kapadia

Partner, Mumbai

Email: sita.kapadia@keystone.law

Sita Kapadia is a qualified solicitor having over 15 years of experience practicing in various courts in Mumbai, including the Bombay High Court, the City Civil Court and the National Company Law Tribunal, along with extensive experience representing clients in Arbitrations. She also works closely with several designated senior counsel and junior counsel in her areas of practice.

Sita has advised, represented and strategized for individual as well as corporate clients, including the Competition Commission of India, international business houses, corporates, real estate developers, start-ups and media houses, in a wide range of civil disputes, including trials, Public Interest Litigations, Writ Petitions and Arbitrations.

Sulabh Rewari

Partner, New Delhi

Email: sulabh.rewari@keystone.law

Sulabh has represented Indian and foreign clients in institutional arbitrations under the aegis of institutions such as the ICC, LCIA and SIAC as well as in ad hoc arbitrations with their seats in London, Singapore and India. He has also represented clients in associated litigation before courts such as challenges to, and enforcement of, arbitral awards. He holds an LL.M. in international dispute settlement specializing in arbitration from the University of Geneva.

He also has significant experience in commercial litigation. He has regularly represented clients before the Supreme Court of India, the Delhi High Court, NCLT and NCLAT, in high-value disputes arising out of joint venture and shareholder agreements, and commercial contracts.

Vikas Mahendra

Partner, Bengaluru

Email: vikas.mahendra@keystone.law

Vikas Mahendra is a specialist arbitration practitioner and is a Member of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators. He has experience of handling investment treaty and commercial arbitrations, both ad hoc and institutional, in India, South-East Asia, Central America, Africa, Europe and UK conducted under the UNCITRAL, ICC, SIAC, LCIA and the ICA rules of arbitration and the Indian Arbitration and Conciliation Act. He has acted for several market leaders in disputes relating to construction of power plants, water treatment plants, coal handling facilities, highways, dams, urban metro-rail lines, multi-purpose developments etc. Before joining Keystone Partners, he worked for over six years in the arbitration and litigation department in Herbert Smith Freehills’ London, Paris and Singapore offices.

Vikas is also the Lead Legal Consultant of Centre for Online Dispute Resolution (CODR). CODR is an institute with an online platform at the heart of it, enabling businesses and customers to have access to affordable resolution mechanisms where disputes can be resolved fairly and expeditiously.

Vikas is dual qualified – he is admitted as an Advocate in India and as a Solicitor in England and Wales. He graduated from the National Law School of India University, Bengaluru, with top honors in 2008 and received gold medals for best all-round graduating student and outstanding personal achievement. He completed his masters in the European Masters’ in Law and Economics program in 2009 where he was ranked first across the program and was awarded the best thesis.

Vikas is part of the list of arbitrators maintained by the HKIAC and the reserve panel of arbitrators of SIAC. He is also regularly invited to speak at conferences organised by arbitration institutions such as the ICC, LCIA, SIAC and CIArb and provides training sessions to public and private sector undertakings. He recently assisted the High-Level Committee constituted by the Government of India to review institutionalization of arbitration in India. He also regularly teaches a course on International Commercial Arbitration at the National Law School of India University, Bengaluru. He regularly publishes blogs and articles on arbitration related topics and has co-authored a chapter in a book on Arbitration in Singapore published by Sweet & Maxwell.

Vikas is also the Co-Founder of Centre for Online Resolution of Disputes (CORD). CORD is an institute with an online platform at its heart, that allows businesses and customers access to fair, expeditious and affordable resolution mechanisms.

Alefiyah Shipchandler

Associate, Delhi

Email: alefiyah.shipchandler@keystone.law

Amrutanshu Dash

Associate, Delhi

Email: amrutanshu.dash@keystone.law

Anjali Joisa

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: anjali.joisa@keystone.law

Anusha Guthi

Associate, Mumbai

Email: anusha.guthi@keystone.law

Arunima Kedia

Associate, Delhi

Email: arunima.kedia@keystone.law

Kaustav Saha

Associate, Delhi

Email: kaustav.saha@keystone.law

Mansi Binjrajka

Associate, New Delhi

Email: mansi.binjrajka@keystone.law

Mihika Hegde

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: mihika.hegde@keystone.law

Neha Mathen

Senior Associate, Delhi

Email: neha.mathen@keystone.law

Nidhi Asher

Associate, Mumbai

Email: nidhi.asher@keystone.law

Nishanth Kadur

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: nishanth.kadur@keystone.law

Nitya Kaligotla

Senior Associate, Bengaluru

Email: nitya.kaligotla@keystone.law

Nupur Raut

Associate, Mumbai

Email: nupur.raut@keystone.law

Pranav Budihal

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: pranav.budihal@keystone.law

Prerana Reddy

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: prerana.an@keystone.law

Rishabh Desai

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: rishabh.desai@keystone.law

Sankeerth Vittal

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: sankeerth.vittal@keystone.law

Shardha Sridharan

Associate, Delhi

Email: shardha.sridharan@keystone.law

Shashwat Rai

Associate, Mumbai

Email: shashwat.rai@keystone.law

Smaran Shetty

Senior Associate, Bengaluru

Email: smaran.shetty@keystone.law

Tanya Barwal

Associate, Mumbai

Email: tanya.barwal@keystone.law

Trisha Chandran

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: trisha.chandran@keystone.law

Vaishali Movva

Associate, Bengaluru

Email: vaishali.movva@keystone.law

Varsha Shivanagowda

Senior Associate, Bengaluru

Email: varsha.shivanagowda@keystone.law

Vasudha Sharma

Principal Associate, Delhi

Email: vasudha.sharma@keystone.law

Vedanth Chugh

Senior Associate, Bengaluru

Email: vedanth.chugh@keystone.law

Vinodini Srinivasan

Associate, Mumbai

Email: vinodini.srinivasan@keystone.law